According to the 1979 Constitution, Section 45 (1), there are six (6) Senators; four appointed on the Government side and two on the Opposition side.

Current Senators

Honourable Julian Francis Government Senator/Minister of Transport, Works, Urban Development and Local Government and Postal Services

Honourable Robert T.L.V. Browne

Government Senator/Minister of Health, Wellness and the Environment
Honourable Deborah Charles

Government Senator/Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Education, National Reconciliation, Ecclesiastical Affairs and Information

Honourable Carlos James Government Senator/Deputy Speaker of the House
Honourable Kay Bacchus-Baptiste Opposition Senator
 Honourable Israel Bruce Opposition Senator

Contact Information

Clerk of the House

Tel: (784) 451-2494/457-1872

PBX: (784) 456-1111 ext: 379/380

Fax: (784) 457-1825

Email: or


House of Assembly

Court House Building

White Chapel Road


Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Office Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 4:15 pm
Saturday - Sunday