According to the Constitution 1979 Section 45 (1), there are six (6) Senators; Four appointed on the Government Side and Two on the Opposition Side.

Senators in the House of Assembly:


Honourable Julian Francis Government Senator/ Ministry of Transport,
Works, Urban Development and Local Government

Honourable Robert T.L.V. Browne

Government Senator/Minister of Health, Wellness and the Environment
Honourable Deborah Charles

Government Senator/ Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Education, National Reconciliation and Ecclesiastical Affairs

Honourable Carlos James Deputy Speaker of the House
Honourable Shirlan Barnwell
Opposition Senator
Honourable Kay Baccus-Baptiste
Opposition Senator